People Like Us

4, July,2007

I’d like to collect a list of blogs for my blogroll category ‘People Like Us’, that is writers documenting their journey toward publication.   I know there are hundreds out there, but which ones are worth reading?

My preference is for smart and/or funny.  (You’re allowed to suggest yourself, I appreciate a healthy ego).

Any suggestions?

4 Responses to “People Like Us”


  1. I recommend Travis Erwin’s blog, http://traviserwin.blogspot.com. Funny Texan man who writes women’s lit. He has a weekly “Feedstore Chronicles” feature detailing his hilarious adventures working in a Feedstore.

    And I think I have occasional flashes of brilliance, but I don’t talk very much about my writing in my blog. Is that a requirement?

  2. Cameron Says:

    Thanks for the suggestions. Two good blogs.
    We are not alone.


  3. I nominate my blog… http://52novels.com.

    I know. I have no shame.

    Seriously.

  4. Cameron Says:

    Where would we be without shameless people? (For starters there’d be no more Britany in the gossip mags)


Leave a Reply

