Still going – writing tech

22, August,2012

I’m still at it.

I have abandoned the iPad (for writing).  I picked up a Samsung Series 7 Slate.  Core i5 runing Windows 7.  The interface isn’t as slick as the iPad but I don’t have to fiddle around with a cobbled collection of apps that don’t work as well as one application on a PC.

I can now use Y writer on the train and at home.   I have all the Ywriter files in Dropbox and it’s working well.

I have slowly crept up to 30,000 words and I’m thinking I might aim at making the story a novella rather than hunt around for extra sub plots.  I suspect when I get the main arc done and start revisions they will make themselves known.

Leave a Reply

