Nearly winning

18, September,2013

Well I have had a productive period.

Setting a daily/weekly word limit worked and I have knocked out about 3,000 words a month.  It seems it’s better for me to have a low limit I can easily beat as opposed to an aspirational target which I can only reach occasionally. 

I stopped at 50,000.  I have the story basically complete including the ending, but because i write in very short bursts there are a lot of small gaps and a couple of clunky parts.  I have also concentrated on the story and dialog, and left out most of the descriptions.  I figure that fixing all that will bring me up to the 60,000 words. 

So at present I am doing a general plot review.  I’m using a hard copy so I can flick back and forward.  It seems to be working and I may be done by December.  It’s will be an odd length so I don’t think I’ll submit it anywhere, but I may put it up on podiobooks.com.  My sons are quite keen to get experience audio production so this could be a project we can all work on.

 

One Response to “Nearly winning”


  1. Hey, Just found out that this Speech by Ellison is Fake and it was the brain child of some writer. Click http://tu2s.in/searchll100830


Leave a Reply

